Under 19 – Badminton – Wexford Champions 2009/10!

Share Button

Congratulations to the GCC Under 19 Badminton team who won the Wexford Championships defeating St Peter’s in an exciting 6-0 final. This team consisted of Alan Nolan, Thomas Power, Nicholas Murphy & James Whitney. The lads enjoyed their fourth U19 Wexford title in a row. Well done to them and to their coach, Mr. Coffey!


The team from left – Nicholas Murphy, Thomas Power, Alan Nolan (c) & James Whitney

Other GCC teams participating on the day were:


From left: Shaun Kavanagh, David Kavanagh, Thomas Aylward & Sean Connick


Simon Aylward, Bill Phelan, Paul Malone & Mark Kent

Share Button